Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Beyond 12 Volume 2



Beyond 12, Volume 2

M·F 16

Liner Notes



Aron KallayRetuned & Remapped Digital Piano

World Premiere Recordings

Grammy nominated pianist Aron Kallay plays music by Robert Carl, Veronika Krausas, Eric Moe, & others on a state-of-the-art physically modeled piano where left to right doesn’t necessarily equal low to high and 12 equal steps per octave no longer applies.

“Exquisite… every sound sounded considered, alive, worthy of our wonder.” — LA TIMES

 “Perhaps Los Angeles’ most versatile keyboardist.” LA OPUS

 “Kallay is a multiple threat: a great pianist, brainy tech wizard, and visionary promoter of a new musical practice. Beyond highly recommended.” FANFARE